Kuwait Just Banned Immigrants From 5 Countries. Where are the protesters?

No Ban

Well, given all of the protests here in the U.S. this past weekend, this seems to be rather ironic.

ERBIL — Kuwaiti government introduced a US-like travel ban on passport holders of five Muslim-majority countries, according Gulf state.

The Kuwaiti new blanket ban includes Syrians, Iraqis, Iranians, Pakistanis and Afghans.

The ban is in place and citizens from those countries are not able to obtain visit, tourism or trade Kuwaiti visas.

The Kuwaiti state ascribes the travel restrictions to the instability and the existence of terrorist groups in those countries and that the ban would be lifted once the security situation improves. [Emphasis added.]

[Protesters wishing to protest the Kuwaitis’ actions in Kuwait can visit Expedia.com for travel information.]

Image credit.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *